You shouldn’t (not) study abroad

acamhiabroad

As my time in the most amazing city, Florence, comes to an end, I am finding it hard to imagine my life had I not studied abroad. While not every university offers a study abroad option, I highly recommend taking the opportunity should it be available.

Recently, I came across an article about why it is not a good idea to study abroad. To be honest, I was shocked by what I was reading. The article that can be found here, describes five different reasons that college students should not study abroad. While feeling defensive about my experience, I could not disagree more with what the article had to say.

The first reason listed spoke about not being able to receive a good education overseas. Speaking from my own experience, I can verify that that statement is invalid. I have received a great education abroad and would even say that…

View original post 468 more words

Leave a Reply

