Study Abroad’s Seven Deadly Sins

brennaelizabethblog

In this article, the author describes the “seven deadly sins” that students abroad often fall victim to. While I do agree that these threats due occur for some, I do not think it defines someone who is studying abroad nor does it negatively effect their experience drastically.

florence-italy-1.jpg

My abroad experience was one of the most amazing opportunities that I could ever have imagined. I grew so much as a person and learned things I never imagined I would. From traveling every weekend, to meeting new people around the world and immersing in different cultures, I have become a more diverse, independent and considerate person. I do not know one person who didn’t come out of abroad with a new outlook on life with gained experience. Yes, I admit, I too have fallen victim to a few of the things mentioned in his article, but not to the extent and none of which…

View original post 411 more words

Leave a Reply

