Why All Study Abroad Students Should Grab a Copy of Florence News

Great post Lizzie! We love your insight about why reading the Firenze newspaper is important.

pastagurl22

From a young age I have loved exploring cities. Whether it be in Chicago, the city I grew up in, or wherever I am traveling, I enjoy wandering the streets, observing the people, and of course, eating the local food. One of my largest pet peeves and phobias while in any city is appearing touristy. I like locals to think of me as one of them.

When January 5th, 2016 finally rolled around, I could barely contain my excitement as I was boarding the plane for Florence. I was finally heading to Europe for my first time and I was ready. Florence was about to be my new stomping ground for the four months to follow and I was eager to arrive and get a lay of the land. I am thrilled to say that my semester in Florence was more incredible than I ever dreamed it would…

View original post 535 more words

Leave a Reply

